About Us Important Notice/Alerts

Travel/Entry Guidelines for international travellers arriving to India

Posted on: February 22, 2021 | Back | Print

Guidelines for International Arrivals

With effective from 22 February 2021

May please note that these guidelines may change from time to time subject the COVID situation in India and other countries of origin/transit. You are suggested to check with the Airlines directly before you plan your travel.

 Planning for Travel (Flight)

 1.  All travellers should

(i)  Submit self-declaration form on the online Air Suvidha portal (https://www.newdelhiairport.in/airsuvidha/apho-registration) before the scheduled travel.

(ii) Upload a negative COVID-19 RT-PCR report (https://www.newdelhiairport.in/airsuvidha/covid-19-exemption-international-passenger). This test should have been conducted within 72 hrs prior to undertaking the journey. Each passenger shall also submit a declaration with respect to authenticity of the report and will be liable for criminal prosecution, if found otherwise.

2.  Give on the portal (Part of Self declaration) or otherwise to Ministry of Civil Aviation, Govt. of India, through concerned airlines, undertaking that they would abide by the decision of the appropriate government authority to undergo home quarantine/ self-monitoring of their health for 14 days, or as warranted.

3.   Arrival in India without negative report shall be allowed only for those traveling to India in the exigency of death in the family.

4.   If anyone wish to seek PCR test exemption, they shall apply to the online portal (Refer Point No. 2.ii) at least 72 hours before boarding.

** All the Passengers (including foreigners) who are travelling to India by KLM airlines via Amsterdam/Netherlands under Air Bubble Agreement are suggested to please fill the Google Form available on the website of Indian Embassy, The Hague, Netherlands: Registration for travel to India from The Netherlands (Phase IV and above) - (google.com)


Before Boarding

1. At the time of boarding the flight, only asymptomatic travellers will be allowed to board after thermal screening.

2. Download Aarogya Setu app on mobile devices.


On arrival

1.  Thermal screening would be carried out. The self-declaration form filled online shall be shown to the airport health staff.

2.  If found to be symptomatic during screening shall be immediately isolated and taken to medical facility as per health protocol.

3.  All other passengers who have uploaded RT-PCR negative certificates on Air Suvidha portal shall be allowed to leave the airport/take transit flights and will be required to undertake self-monitoring of their health for 14 days.

4.  All such passengers will also be provided the list of the National and State level surveillance officers and the respective call centre numbers, so as to inform State/National Call Centres in case they develop symptoms at any time during the quarantine or self-monitoring of their health.


Complete and detailed guidelines, can be found from the following link

 latest-guidelines-for-international-arrivals.pdf (newdelhiairport.in)


For more information, please visit the following link

COVID-19 Travel Update | New Delhi Airport | AIR SUVIDHA